It’s a Muse Thing

I have a love/hate relationship with my muses. Yes, I have more than one…or two. I have three. Yes, a great menage in my head. At all times. And it’s wonderful having these different creative beings stimulate my imagination. Some days the stories erupt and flow without hinderance, while other times it’s a sad trickle. That’s the part I hate.

So back to this love/hate thing, for the last few months the writing has been an effortless tasks, the muses were speaking, whispering, coaxing and cajoling. And I loved it. No prodding of the muses was necessary. All I had to do was sit down and type or grab pen and paper to jot down an idea. There are plenty of finished products published, contracted or awaiting submission. Love it.

However, this past week or maybe the entire month of September the muses have slowly calmed down. I can’t really blame them, edits, back to school, catching a cold all put a damper on creativity. New opportunities have occurred, I have a recipe in the Passionate Cooks Cookbook. Keep an eye out for Sensual Sticky Buns. 🙂 Also I’m working on my first series, and the biggie I self-pubbed a book under a different name. And if that isn’t enough, I’ve got lots of books coming out over the next three months.

No wonder the muses want to take a break and while it’s okay for them to kickback when I’m editing, there’s no rest for the whiny. So *grabs shiny new riding crop* it’s time to get back to work. *pokes and prods the muses* Don’t look at me like that. You motivate your muses your way and I’ll motivate my muses my way. 🙂 Besides, I think one likes it.

 

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

 
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “It’s a Muse Thing

  1. Sky Robinson

    I threaten mine with laundry duty, but a riding crop sounds much more fun 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

