Time Management…Can I Clone Myself?

Photo purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos
Photo purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

With summer being over and kids going back to school many of us are back to trying to juggle our time. If not for family, than to write, read, or even have a moment to ourselves.

I won’t deny it, I’m a list person.  Even now as I type this I have a notebook next to me with a list of things I must do and I have my trusty highlighter next to it to mark off the stuff I’ve finished.

Can I live without lists? For sure, but I find them a lot more easier when it comes to spreading out things I have to do that day or that week.

I have noticed that as more projects come my way I sometimes struggle with trying to get everything done. It feels like there are not enough hours in the day. Not enough days in the week.

It is not easy to manage time when you are trying to balance life, family and a career. As authors we are not only writing the books but we are responsible for everything that comes along with our career. We have to find some kind of balance between responsibility, life and career.

At times it can be a bit overwhelming and we feel like no matter how much work we do we have barely made a dent in the pile that grows larger and larger.

I have come to the conclusion that there will never be enough time to do everything that we want to do so the only thing we can do is take it one day at a time. We also have to learn not to take on so much and make the pile grow so high where it is ready to tumble over. I know myself that sometimes I have a hard time saying no and take on way too many things at once.

Unless we discover a way to clone ourselves we have to try to do our best when it comes to time management.

I will continue to work away with my list and try to plan and work my time around so that I can get the most out of the hours I do have.

Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed with your work? Do you make lists to try to manage your time?

stay naughty,
Savannah

As always come on over and join me on Facebook and my Official Site. I’ve got contests and events going on all the time. Keep up with my books and flashers. All the fun and naughty things in my world.

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Life | Tags: , , , | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Time Management…Can I Clone Myself?

  1. I have a distressing tendency to take on more and more until I realize that I am terribly behind on everything! The one thing that I refuse to leave out is reading so sometimes I am up until the wee hours because I have so many other commitments during the day that I haven’t had time to finish the book I am reading at any particular time. I salute you for making your lists, I tend to make them and lose them. I think that if I could, I’d clone myself and make the clone do all the tasks I don’t like!

    Like

    • ELF, you are not alone. I take on too much as well and this is when the lists come in handy the most. I make lists in a notebook and just continue to add more and more as stuff comes my way that day. I think we would all make the clones do the stuff we hate while we get all the good stuff..LOL

      Like

  2. I almost always feel like there’ not enough time to do everything can do, and I sometimes feel overwhelmed by everything I need to do. I continually work on managing my time, trying to stay organized. The only thing that really helps me is to focus and to prioritize. I decided that it’s better to do a few things well than many things not so well.

    Like

    • Cara, you are not alone. At times I feel overwhelmed by the small things that should be done in no time. I think we reach a point where we exhaust our mind and body. This is why I make lists. I make them with info for when things are due to keep me on track and work my way through the things that need attention first.

      Like

  3. That is a resounding yes. Even as I type this comment, I’m thinking about what’s next and wondering when things will calm down.

    Like

  4. Lists, couldn’t live w/o my lists. I have so many things to do everyday and if I think about it too much I get frustrated, but I live with baby steps. Each day I make forward movement, each day I do what I can. As Anne of Green Gables says, “Tomorrow is always fresh with no mistakes in it.” I keep trying.
    I hope you’re feeling well today, Savannah ((hugs))

    Like

    • S.J, another list friend..woohoo..I love my lists and don’t think I will be giving them up anytime soon..Thank you for the well wishes. I’m still down for the count but wanted to take little steps to do something.

      Like

  5. Jasmine Haynes

    I have my list(s) sitting right beside me, Savannah! I simply wouldn’t be able to remember a thing that needs to be done if I haven’t written it down. Now I just have to start checking them off. Um, that seems to be the difficult part.

    Like

  6. Casey Sheridan

    Overwhelmed? Yes!
    I wish I were as organized as you are Savannah. I try, but soon everything goes back to disorganized. I guess I must survive best in chaos.
    xoxo

    Like

    • Casey, first off huge hugs for the yes… I’m a neat freak when it comes to organization and my writing. I can’t help myself. I’ve always been like this when it comes to work.

      Like

  7. Sky Robinson

    I’m a big time list junkie, but still feeling overwhelmed. I don’t wish it on anyone, but glad to know I’m not alone.

    Like

  8. All the time, but I still fail with those lists. While I think the timelines are reasonable, some kind of crisis always throws me off balance, then it’s back to square one.

    Hang in there babe! One day at a time seems to be the only way to get through it all. 🙂

    Like

  9. Totally agree with lists, Savannah. Whenever I’m stressed or in a time crunch, I turn to my lists. They always help me feel as if I’m more in control.

    Like

Leave a Reply

