Where The Road Leads Me

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock PhotosPhotos purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

Originally I called this post Where The Toad Leads Me…but people were confused..

Where the toad leads me…lol….that has to do with a GPS pic I saw and the photo had a frog instead of a car. Someone must have made it as a joke but it would be fun if the GPS had more icon options instead of the boring car…Something to liven up the GPS…

I’ve never been on a road trip. No, I’m not kidding..Ok maybe I should say I’ve never been the one to drive and go on a road trip. I remember as a kid going on road trips but have never actually taken one myself. This summer I decided to go on one with a friend of mine. We’ve both been working really hard and not doing much travel so this was the perfect time to get away.

We decided that were going to stay in the province and just take a trip a few hours away from us to a beautiful provincial park. We are actually leaving in a few days to take our first road trip together.

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos
Photos purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

I suck when it comes to directions. I’m more of a visual driver and I tend to like to know where I am going, but this time we are going blind..Well I will have my trusty GPS handy so if we get lost we can find our place. See this spot we are going to doesn’t have an addy. You get coordinates that you have to follow.

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos
Photos purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

I’m actually looking forward to this time away and getting to spend a few days with my friend. We promised we will not be working and just enjoy the time. Do some sightseeing and relax.

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos
Photos purchased from/Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

I will say that I dream of one day getting in the car and driving across Canada. From one end to the next. I always joke that one day I will just get into the car and drive where the road takes me. Will I ever do it? Not sure, but it would be fun to do.

Being an author you tend to get lost in the craziness of work and forget to take time for yourself. Time flies away and the days run like there is no tomorrow. Some days I don’t even know what day of the week it is because I’m so swamped with work.

This little trip away will be nice and I’m really looking forward to it.

Have you guys ever taken a road trip? Where have you gone?

Have you ever just gotten in the car and drove wherever?

stay naughty,
Savannah

Come visit me on my official site and Facebook

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Life | Tags: , , | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Where The Road Leads Me

  1. Road trips are awesome. I did a really great one when I moved from New Orleans to San Francisco. You trip sounds like lots of fun!

    Like

    • Lisa, Oh I have always wanted to go to New Orleans..It is my dream..and always wanted to see San Francisco. One day I must take a trip across the U.S.

      Like

  2. Have never done a road trip myself either. I don’t think my husband and daughters could handle sitting in the car that long.

    Although, the last time I went home, we took the ferry from South Baymouth to Tobermory avoiding the 400 series freeways and loved all the scenery.

    Like

  3. I love road trips even if it is just a short hour away drive. You never know what you might find over the next hill or down that narrow road. I love history so finding a historical marker is a bonus.

    Like

    • Jackie, oh you are so right. Trips are fun and exciting when you are going somewhere new. I will have to keep an eye out on historical markers and will be sure to tweet pics.

      Like

  4. juliabarrett

    Road trip!!! How fun! Enjoy yourself!

    Like

  5. Savannah, hun, enjoy your road trip, they are awesome! I’ve been everywhere in Canada except some parts of the east coast. I’ve driven three days straight from east of Thunder Bay, ON to Yellowknife, NWT and from northern BC to the west coast and back through to TO. The change in scenery is breathtaking. I remember going through BC’s thick northern wilderness to the central desert with tumble weeds and all. lol I could seriously live in a van and rough it the rest of my life. Hey, I may just do that as long as I can write and have internet when needed. 🙂

    Like

    • BL, thank you so much. Wow on the three days… I would love to see Canada. Drive from one end to the next. Your trip sounds wonderful. It must have been an amazing experience. I think my love of travel calls to me.

      Like

      • I should mention the 3 days was from Thunder Bay to Yellowknife–not the whole journey. All together that was a 7 month trip, but totally awesome and worth it. Hey, if you got the calling then you have to do it. 🙂

        Like

  6. C. Deanne Rowe

    I love road trips. My favorite type of vacation. Lots of snacks, good music, and a good book (if you can read in the car and not get sick). Stopping along the way to check out the scenery is always fun. Anyone who wants to have time to talk to you kids and learn about what is going on in their lives, plan a family road trip. There is no better way

    Like

    • C.Deanne, I’m actually working on the music as I type this. Gotta have some amazing tunes to spin while you are on the road. The road trip is just me and a bud so we will be talking up a storm.

      Like

  7. I love road trips. Met the nicest people while renting a house in the sticks ( and I do mean the sticks) in Tennessee on the river. Horses still pulled logs down the street. Confederate flags flying high. Our kids went tubing and the family next door gave us the use of their speedboat the whole five days. Love road trips. You also meet tons of readers at the rest stops behind the registers.
    They remember you from year to year.
    Love road trips.

    Like

  8. Savannah…my first time getting naughty in a car was my last time getting naughty in a car! When a police office flashes a light at your scantily-clad body, asks if you’re okay, and cocks a sceptical eyebrow at your boyfriend, it leaves an impression!!

    Like

    • Rosanna, well hot damn..That would have been something..Hmm time for me to plan another road trip…LOL and make it naughty….

      Like

    • LOL! Savannah that happened to me before too! The police came shined his light in the car(windows were all fogged up!!) He says, “everything ok in here” smart butt me says” I’m great!” LOL He then made us leave and followed us until we drove out of the park!!

      Like

  9. I grew up taking 2 week driving trips across the US. I’m hoping to take my kids some day. I think driving across Canada would be amazing.

    Like

  10. Been on lots of road trips the farthest south I’ve been is Florida. I’m not forward to anymore for a bit. 🙂 Safe journey on your first trip.

    Like

  11. I love road trips, but I’m not sure if driving to move to another state can be considered a road trip. No fun involved in that. Hubby and I are gonna take a road trip before summer ends to Munich, I’m very excited for all the scenery. Great post, by the way.

    Like

    • Delilah, Oh wow , you are so lucky to go to Mich….I love to travel and that is what I miss the most. I’m unable to do it…Thank you so much for stopping over…I appreciate your support and everyone else thank you as well.

      Like

  12. I don’t mind road trips, but too long in the car makes me a bit batty. I like to know there’s a destination and have an idea of when we’ll arrive. Where the ‘toad’ takes me would’ve been an awesome title!

    Have a wonderful trip, hon.

    eden

    Like

    • Eden, you sound like me..I like to know where I am going. Oh yes it would have been but people were like huh..what the heck are you talking about? lol

      Like

  13. Savannah, I’m sure you’ll have a blast. Sometimes getting lost – unscheduled sightseeing – is half the fun!

    Like

  14. Savannah:Have a great trip!! Remember, sometimes the best things in life happen on a detour! Take your time and enjoy..
    I love road trip, my daughter and I just took that one a few weeks back and we had no plan of where we were going. We just got in the car and drove! Lots of fun!

    Like

  15. Aw, I like Mr. Toad. He is a little ruthless, but an interesing character. He and Zippy seem to get along well.

    Enjoy the blue highways.

    Like

  16. In the years BK, I took frequent road trips: Chattanooga, New Orleans, Cypress Key, Mexico Beach, “Wherever It Is 27 Goes,” and so on. Now the kids are grown and I’m on my own. Maybe it’s time to re-enlist in AAA and grab some maps.

    Like

  17. I’ve dreamed of taking a road trip across the great Canadian Highway! Hubby and I need to do it before we’re too old and they take our licenses away! The only road trips I’ve ever done was when we were kids. Need to do it as an adult!

    Like

Leave a Reply

