Guess where I am and win a copy of a book from my backlist.

Hi all. I’m travelling this weekend and have a little contest for you all. If you can guess where I am, or leave a comment with your favorite place to travel you are in the running. I’ll post the winner in the comments on this post on the 21st because that’s when I get back.

Here’s a picture clue.

Photobucket

Free image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I didn’t want to make it too obvious so if you can’t guess it from the skyline of this city here’s a little more info. It’s tucked between the ocean and the mountains. Last time I was here I was lucky enough to travel a little out of the city and see orcas playing in the sea, and then the next day traveled the opposite direction to see smoke rising from an active volcano. It is one of my favorite places to visit, and if I wasn’t a die hard Midwest girl, it would be a place I would consider living.

There’s another picture with a more obvious clue on my blog.

Leave me your guess or the location of someplace you love to travel or would like to travel and you’re name goes into the drawing to win your choice of:

 

Bermuda Triangle
Photobucket
Double Dare
Photobucket

or Going All In
Photobucket

 

Have a naughty weekend everyone!!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 37 Comments

Post navigation

37 thoughts on “Guess where I am and win a copy of a book from my backlist.

  1. Becki Wyer

    SEATTLE!!! (I’m in BC, Canada). I’d love to travel to Greece and/or Costa Rica if I ever got the chance. I hope you’re having fun.
    rmwyer@shaw.ca

    Like

  2. krystalbrookes

    I don’t know where you are but I love to travel to Paris and I plan to go to Greece sometime soon. Not too far to hop from Scotland. But I also plan to travel to the States and do a road trip.

    Like

  3. I think it is Seattle. I would love to go back to Montana where we had our honeymoon.

    Like

  4. Yep I agree with the Seattle vote. Your pic on your personal blog gave it away. 🙂 I have family there, and you’re right it’s one of the most amazing places I’ve ever visited. Have fun!

    Like

  5. Susan W.

    Seattle, Washington! My favorite place to travel to is the Carribean on a cruise ship. But I would love to go to Scotland someday!

    Like

  6. Looks like Seattle, Washington. My brother used to live out there for a few years for work. He would love to go back. I still have many aunts and uncles in the area up by Mount Rainier. I too am a diehard Midwestern Girl. Don’t think I will ever live anywhere else. Unfortunately, we don’t travel much, but we do visit out state historical sites. The kids love it!!

    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Like

  7. I have an idea, but just loving the pics. Have a great time, Sky.

    Like

  8. Seattle..I can see a famous landmark…I hope you are having a wonderful time on your trip.

    Like

  9. Sherri

    Los Angeles

    Like

  10. Janet

    Hey, That’s where i live…..just moved here to the Seattle/Tacoma area, but am loving the experience!

    Like

  11. Seattle, Washington. Never been there, but maybe someday. I’m a small town girl and really don’t like bigger cities. Especially if I have to drive. I’ll find someone else to do it for me. My hubby ruined me for driving in large places. He got mad one time and all he could do was run me down about everything I did wrong, needless to say, I’ll drive to somewhere, but not in it. LOL. I hope you have a great time.

    Like

    • Sky Robinson

      I’m a small town girl at heart too. Sorry for the bad city driving experience. I don’t like to drive in strange cities either. Luckily Seattle has the light rail.

      Like

  12. caitymack

    This is beautiful Seattle, and we get to see it for the first time on a family vacation in September. Can’t wait.

    Like

  13. You must be in Seattle… I’d love to visit there some day.. of course I’d like to visit anywhere that wasn’t here (central Arkansas) : p

    Like

  14. Jacki C

    Welcome to my city, Sky! The weather has been a little hot the last few days but should be perfect for the rest of the weekend. What do you plan to do in Seattle?

    Like

    • Sky Robinson

      Thank you Jacki! I didn’t have time to do much other than my conference, but you have a beautiful city.

      Like

  15. Carin W

    You are in Seattle! beautiful city, I would love to live all over and see everything. I want to one day go to Italy and Greece. Thanks Sky, Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

    Like

  16. I actually got it before I read the clues! I have a coffee table book of Seattle WA because it has been on my wish list forever! Thanks for the giveaway. jepebATverizonDOTnet

    Like

    • Sky Robinson

      Awesome that you didn’t need the clues. Hope you make it to Seattle sometime soon!

      Like

  17. Mary M.

    It must be Seattle, Washington, which I have never had the pleasure of visiting. As it is Irish Fest weekend here in Milwaukee, I have to give Ireland as a place I want to visit some day.

    emmasmom AT wi DOT rr DOT com

    Like

    • Sky Robinson

      You got the city and you are my winner. I’ll be contacting you for your choice of books or you can leave me a comment here with your choice to speed up the process. Thanks for playing!

      Like

  18. Sky Robinson

    If you guessed Seattle you were rigfht. Thanks everyone for stopping by and keeping this place hot while I was gone. Congrats to Mary M, comment # 17 was chosen by the littlest member of my family so I will be contacting you to see which book you want.
    .

    Like

Leave a Reply

