A Kinky Road Trip!

Photobucket

Welcome 69ers! It looks like a beautiful day to take a road trip. Then again, it’s me talking. I think every day is a perfect time to hit the road, roll those windows down, and let the music rip. So, why don’t you jump in my shiny, spectacular Lamborghini Reventon with me, and we’ll burn rubber?

If you misbehave, I’ll even let you call shotgun…

Oh, I might want to mention that my Lamborghini looks more like a sedan and less like a sports car. Its sunny yellow color isn’t so bright. It kind of looks golden…as in the color of wheat. And hell, it says Subaru, not Lamborghini. But we probably shouldn’t get too technical. My mind screams Lamborghini…so we’ll pretend that’s what it is. We’ll have more fun that way.

Now, let’s go. Move it or lose it.

TRAVEL LOG

Date: August 9, 2012

Description or Purpose: Naughty good times

Odometer Start: 6900

Odometer End: 6969

Total Miles: 69 miles

I, Mia Ashlinn, started out in Serenity, Kansas with a car full of smutty ladies and wicked gentlemen who were looking for a naughty good time. And I was determined to give it to them.

(Shew, sorry. I had to pause there for a second. Saying smutty, ladies, wicked, and gentlemen in one line was hard. Those four words aren’t generally united in the same sentence. Like bitter, sweet, agony, and orgasm. Well, unless you say, “She craved the bittersweet agony of orgasm only he could give her.” or “Her orgasm rushed over her, the bittersweet agony sucking the air from her lungs as she screamed until her voice cracked.”

Okay, okay. If you can’t tell I’ve been writing love scenes today. You’ll have to watch me or I might start spouting a random scene filled with smoking hot sex on this blog. But you wouldn’t want that. Would you? Hey, don’t say that you would. I have plans, and I didn’t schedule in time to talk sexy times. How about later? You and me…a little book. You get the picture.)

Now back to the trip…

After entering my fan-freaking-tastic Lamborghini, we buckled up. Remember, ‘Safety First.’ Next, I flipped on the satellite radio, scanned through the channels until I found one that specialized in hard rock, and then headed away from the tiny town where life is anything but calm when love is involved. And goodness knows that love is always involved in the ménages there. But I digress…

I drove exactly 69 miles until the high-performance tires hit the edge of a town that we’d all only heard of. Do you know how we knew where we were? Because there was a brick building and a sign that told us so.

Curious as to what exactly The Edge of Kinky was like, I whipped into the crowded parking lot and found a space before I pulled in it. Whispering for every 69er to stay put, I hopped out of the car and skipped across the desolate street.

Interesting. From the vines growing up the wall to the grunge door to the simple sign that read The Edge, this place fascinated me. I raised an excitedly trembling hand to the door then rapped my fingers against the aged wood.

Surprisingly, the door immediately swung open and revealed the sexiest, dominant man I had seen in a while. He was absolutely, totally, mouth-wateringly delicious. Wow.

Quirking his eyebrow, Mr. No Name inquired, “You are?”

“I am…” Wait, what was my name again? Shoot, Crap, Son of a gun. It rhymes with Tia, Lia…Oh yeah, I remember. “Mia. M­—m—my name is Mia Ashlinn.”

“Lovely name,” he replied in a clipped voice, “but you are not supposed to be here. This is a private club. Members only.”

Darting my eyes around nervously, I’m not sure what to say to this man. He had me as jumpy as a cat on a hot tin roof. Between his good looks and his badass attitude, I’m all aflutter. “So…what kind of club is this?”

He smirked. “Wouldn’t you like to know…”

“Well, I must admit that I have an inkling about what kind of club this is and what kind of man you are,” I confessed, blushing so furiously that my cheeks actually hurt. “See, I write a series called Sweet Serenity, and the people there talk about this place—a lot.”

Mr. No Name obviously didn’t like my answer. He frowned then crossed his arms across his big, beefy chest. “Then why did you ask, if you already knew the answer?”

“Um…”

“Not a good response,” he retorted, but I could see his lips twitching behind his controlled expression. He apparently found my discomfort amusing.

“All righty then. I think I’ll go now.”

“You do that,” Mr. No Name replied. “Next time you come, give me a call. I’ll set you up with a tour.”

Yeah baby yeah. “You might live to regret telling me that, Mr—”

Uncrossing his arms, he flashed a dazzling smile and extended his hand to me. “Wyatt Thorpe.”

I reached out and took his masculine hand in my feminine one. Shaking vigorously, I smiled at him. “Nice to meet you.”

“Nice to meet you, too.”

“I have a feeling I’ll be seeing a lot of you,” I tell him. Although, I don’t add what I want to say so badly—that I have a series coming to this town soon. How could I share that one of the two Sweet Serenity spin-offs is a series titled, The Doms of Kinky, Kansas? He is a handsome stranger after all.

Eyeing me carefully, he nodded. “I have the same feeling.”

With the admission of my future Kinky, Kansas plans on the tip of my tongue, I spin around and practically run to the car to keep from spilling the proverbial beans. Flinging open the door, I duck inside. “Anyone have a drink? I need ice cream or ice water or something seriously cold. And I needed it five minutes ago.”

When no one had anything to cool me and my hormones down, I started the engine of the Lamborghini and took off. “I think I know just the place to go. There is plenty of water…I just hope the men there don’t do this to me, too. Otherwise, I’m going to have to leave Kansas to keep from going up in flames.”

To be continued on August 24th when I take a Luscious Road Trip…dum, dum, dum!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “A Kinky Road Trip!

  1. LOL, Only Mia would find herself under the spell of a Dom in Kansas! Great post! Can’t wait to read more about Kinky, Kansas!

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Thank you Lori! I am so ready to share the stories and the characters with everyone. I will tell you that everyone has met some of the characters already. These spin-offs will have lots of intersecting characters and story lines. 🙂

      p.s. I’m just talented like that….the Dom just sucks me in, and I am a goner. LOL.

      Like

  2. Susan W.

    Ok, I’ve driven through that area several times and I’ve missed Kinky, Ks! That’s just not fair! LOL!!!

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Well, that stinks Susan. LOL. We’ll have to either get you a super special map or just get in the car and drive there together! 🙂

      Like

  3. Sky Robinson

    I’m ready for a drive:)

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Then let’s hit the road! I would love to see how many people we can smuttify on a Kinky Road Trip. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

