Satisfying My Sweet Tooth…

Happy Tuesday, all you smutty 69ers out there! It’s my day to rock this blog. So look out world, here I come…

Actually, I’m not really going after the world. Nope, not me. I’m too busy for that—at least, for the time being. Muahahaha. I shall make no guarantees for tomorrow or the next day or even the one after that. Divulging my wicked plot for world domination and global naughtification would only impede me. And we can’t have that, now can we?

All teasing aside, I’m hanging out in Serenity, Kansas today with the lovely Katie-Anne Blakemore. Why don’t you wander over to Lou’s Café and eat with us? There are milkshakes, salty French fries, and more than one greasy hamburger to be devoured…Mmm-mm-mmm. Who could turn that down? Certainly not me.

Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention that the café also has a variety healthy foods for the nutrition conscious and meatless foods for the vegetarian diners. But don’t tell Lou…Nikki has to sneak them in the side door so that the owner and resident Drama King doesn’t blow a freaking gasket.

So come on! Goodness know that we love to have company when we get down to the nitty, gritty, naughty business…

(I enter Lou’s Café, my eyes immediately are drawn to the corner booth where the girls always sit. Of course, Katie-Anne is already there, waiting on me. I mosey across the black-and-white checkered floor then take a seat across the table from Katie-Anne in the worn-out red booth.)

Mia: “Hey woman!”

Katie-Anne: “Mia, my dear. You made it.” (slides a supersized chocolate milkshake toward me)

Mia: (smiles and takes the sweet treat from Katie-Anne) “Of course, I did.” (takes a sip of the ice cold concoction and moans softly before returning it to the table) “Wait a minute, you sound shocked.”

Katie-Anne: (smirks) “Not hardly. You’re too nosy to stay away.”

Mia: “Moi?”

Katie-Anne: “Yes, you. I swear, you might be worse than my best friend, Shannon Roberts.”

Mia: (arches eyebrow)

Katie-Anne: “Then again, maybe not.”

Mia: “That’s what I thought.”

Katie-Anne: “I’m not backing down because I am scared of you if that is what you are thinking. I just don’t think that anyone could be nosier than Shannon—not even you.”

Mia: “I would never.”

Katie-Anne: (snorts) “Yes, you would. And you know it.”

Mia: “There might be a teeny-weenie inkling of truth to your statement.” (whispers) “But if you tell anyone I will deny it until my dying day.”

Katie-Anne: (nods solemnly then crosses her finger across her chest) “It’ll be our little secret.”

Mia: (rolls eyes) “Until you see Jaycee and Shannon. Then you will squawk like a canary.”

Katie-Anne: “They are my best friends, and we don’t keep secrets from each other.”

Mia: “Anymore.”

Katie-Anne: (nods then frowns) “Yeah, we try to tell each other everything now.” (sighs) “I shouldn’t have hidden so many things from the people I love, just like Shannon shouldn’t have. We’ve all learned our lessons. We’re more committed than ever to our relationship.”

Mia: “You do realize that you sound like the three of you are…”

Katie-Anne: “Fucking each other’s brains out?” (lifts her drink and takes a dainty sip then sits it back down) “We have a freaky friendship ménage going on but no sex. They aren’t my type.”

Mia: (laughs) “That’s probably a good thing since I know of seven men who would be put out with the three of you over that.”

Katie-Anne: “Touché.”

Mia: “So…how’s it going? It seems like we haven’t chatted in…forever.”

Katie-Anne: “I know. You have been a busy writer.”

Mia: “And you have had your hands full.”

Katie-Anne: (grins) “You have no idea.”

Mia: “Oh, but I do. Remember? I wrote all about you, Shane, and Landon…I know everything.”

Katie-Anne: “That’s what they all say. But you must never judge a book by its cover.”

Mia: “Seriously? You just had to bring in a book metaphor.”

Katie-Anne: “You can thank me later.”

Mia: “Smartass.”

Katie-Anne: “Aw, thank you, Mia. I love when you compliment me.”

Mia: “Bite me.”

Katie-Anne: “No thank you. If I refuse to bite Shannon, I should probably avoid biting you. I would hate for my best friend to get jealous.”

Mia: “Somehow I don’t see that happening.”

Katie-Anne: “Probably not.”

Mia: “So how are Shannon and Jaycee?”

Katie-Anne: “The same as ever—naughty little hellions.”

Mia: “Pot meet kettle.”

Katie-Anne: “I’m the good one.”

Mia: “Says the girl who probably had her ass spanked last night.”

Katie-Anne: “That doesn’t mean anything. I get my ass spanked almost every night.”

Mia: “Almost? That is surprising to hear. I figured you would get it every night.”

Katie-Anne: “Oh I get it every night…but sometimes my ass needs a break.”

Mia: “I’ll just bet it does.”

Katie-Anne: “I resent that.”

Mia: “Sure you do.”

Katie-Anne: (sits up straight) “I do.”

Mia: (nods) “Mmhhmm. I totally believe you…Not.”

Katie-Anne: (huffs) “Fine, believe what you want.”

Mia: “I will.”

Katie-Anne: (drinks half of her chocolate milkshake)

Mia: “You are going to get brain freeze.”

(Out of nowhere, two big, broad men—one light haired hottie and one dark haired devil—appear by our table.)

Landon: “That is what we tell her all the time, but she doesn’t listen.”

Katie-Anne: (shrugs) “Wouldn’t be the first time. Won’t be that last.”

Shane: “We know that, little one. We just worry about you.”

Katie-Anne: (smiles) “I know, Shane. You two take good care of me.”

Mia: (sighs) “I love to see you guys like this.”

Shane: “We have you to thank, Mia.”

Landon: (nods) “If you need anything…”

Mia: “I just want you guys to be happy. You deserve it.”

Katie-Anne: (grasps my hand in hers) “Thank you…for everything.”

Mia: (clears throat) “Ah, it was nothing.”

Shane: “No, you gave me everything.”

Mia: “Okay, okay. We are not going to get all sappy now.”

Landon: (reaches over to the next table and gets a napkin then hands it to Katie-Anne) “Just in case, kitten.”

Katie-Anne: “Sorry. I get all weepy anymore.”

Mia: “I understand completely. I’ve been there before.” (grins) “I know how to make it all better…”

Shane: “So do I.” (winks at me then scoops Katie-Anne and holds her close to his chest) “I’m going to kiss them all away.”

Landon: “That isn’t all you’ll do.”

Shane: (gives Landon his delicious Dom stare) “Behave.”

Landon: (shrugs irreverently) “Just saying.”

Shane: “Say goodbye, Katie-Anne.”

Katie-Anne: (pecks a kiss to Shane’s cheek) “Who says I was done, my love?”

(Shane, Landon, and I all speak at the same time.)

Shane: “I did.”

Landon: “We did.”

Mia: “I totally did.”

Katie-Anne: (snuggles into Shane’s embrace) “Oh, well. Looks like I’m outvoted.”

Mia: “Poor you.”

Katie-Anne: “My life is hard…”

Shane: (With a growl, he heads for the door with Landon in tow.) “I’ll show you hard.”

Katie-Anne: “See you later, Mia! Love you!”

Mia: “Love you too!”

(Left alone with one and a half milkshakes…I start drinking.)

I hope you enjoyed a glimpse into our little milkshake break at Lou’s Café. Next Friday, August 3rd, Katie-Anne’s story will be released by Siren Publishing. I promise that there will be a lot more milkshakes where this came from in her story, It Takes Three to Fly.

Until next time…Have a great Tuesday!

Love and cherries,

-Mia

 Katie-Anne’s Story (Sweet Serenity 3) – Coming Soon!

Photobucket

p.s. If you’re in the mood for Lou’s deliciously decadent chocolate shake, here’s his secret recipe…or so he tells me. I think the little devil is hiding his secret ingredient. What do you think?

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of vanilla ice cream
  • ¼ cup of ice-cold whole milk
  • 2 tablespoons of chocolate syrup

Directions:

  1. Pour the whole milk into a blender.
  2. Drizzle the chocolate syrup on top of the milk.
  3. Using the proper lid, cover the blender then mix the milk and syrup on high for two to three seconds.
  4. Once the milk and chocolate syrup appear to have combined evenly, turn off the blender and remove the lid carefully.
  5. Add the ice cream to the milk/syrup mixture then cover the blender again.
  6. Using the lowest setting, blend the ice cream, milk, and syrup until smooth.*
  7. Serve immediately.

*Note: Add milk and/or ice cream as needed to reach the correct consistency. Use milk to thin the texture or use ice cream to thicken it up.

Categories: Uncategorized | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Satisfying My Sweet Tooth…

  1. Susan W.

    Where is Serenity, Ks???? I need to check out their milkshakes and the stories!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    Like

  2. Mia Ashlinn

    Hey Susan! Serenity is a tiny unorthodox town that exists only in my crazy mind. But, if you grab a map and squint really hard, you might just find it in the southeast area of Kansas. Actually, I am having a very special map drawn up. I will be posting it on my website and personal blog very soon. 🙂

    Like

  3. Peggy

    It’s only 8:10 am and the craving for a chocolate milkshake is something fierce!! Looking forward to Katie-Anne’s story. Thanks Mia! Hugs
    Peggy

    Like

  4. Mia Ashlinn

    Hiya Peggy! My craving for a chocolate milkshake is perpetual…LOL. And so is Katie-Anne’s. If you want to know a little secret, this scene took place before lunchtime! We are such bad, bad girls. 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

    Like

  5. Now I’m craving a shake…Must get one on my break…Serenity sounds like a wonderful place.

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Enjoy one for me, Savannah…I am trapped in my writing cave. LOL. Maybe I shall get one after dinner! 🙂 p.s. If you ever want a tour of Serenity, I can get you the hook up. Hope you are having a good day.

      Like

  6. Carin W

    You have to love anyplace you can get thick milkshakes and salty fries not to mention a pair of hot men :O)

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Carin W, you are so right! I am a sucker for milkshakes and french fries….and I could totally handle a pair of hot men! 🙂

      Like

  7. Everything sounds absolutely delicious, Mia!

    Like

  8. I love milkshakes, but sadly my blender is broken. 😦

    Like

    • Mia Ashlinn

      Oh no! That is not good. 😦 If you lived closer, I would loan you mine. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

