Lust Bound and Lemon Drops

Oh sweet daisies what have I got myself into? Ms. Chantale is on vacation and asked if I would fill in for her. Who am I you ask? I’m Trisha Donald and you can read about me in Ms. Chantale’s upcoming release Lust & Bound from Evernight Publishing.

Let’s see, she left me a note of some sort. *mutters under her breath* For a writer she sure has terrible handwriting. I’m glad she typed our story on her laptop, I don’t think any editor with 20/10 could figure out this chicken scratch. Oh wait. I’m supposed to *squints at page* Ah ha. Share my favorite drink recipe.

Whew! Now that we’ve got that settled. Mix up a few lemon drops for a great girls night out, drool over the absolute sinful cover for Lust & Bound and then check out a bit of the excerpt.

*glances at page* Shoot, there’s more. Something about a date? A date? Why the heck would she want to date me? She’s married.  *squints again* Oh, my bad. The release date! *giggles* Lust & Bound will be out July 27th. Mark your calendars!

P.S. Don’t forget to tell them that I’m an App. *throws paper down in disgust* That she puts in capital letters.

 

1/2 shot Absolut® Citron vodka

1/2 shot sweet and sour mix

1 slice lemon

1/2 tsp sugar

Mix equal parts absolut citron and sweet and sour mix over ice then strain into a shot glass. Sprinkle sugar on lemon slice. Drink shot, then suck the lemon.

Serve in: Shot Glass

 Warm fuzzies squeezed her heart. Despite being a day early he had surprised her. She stepped forward, her nylon-clad feet skimming against something cool and satiny. Rose petals trailed from the door to the bed. She perched on the edge of the bed, too overwhelmed to speak.

When she focused on him, he watched her with a hooded expression.

“It seems like you’ve thought about this, haven’t you?”

He tucked a curl behind her ear. “I get one chance to make a lasting impression.”

“Thank you.”

His eyes widened when she shoved him back on the bed and straddled his legs. The bulge grew and hardened beneath her thigh. She worked at loosening his tie. Once unknotted, she tossed it aside and focused on the buttons. With each button released from its mooring she revealed more of his amazing body. She pushed the shirt aside to trace the large, colorful dragon/koi tattoo that began on his left pec and wrapped around his bicep to disappear onto his back. Anticipation coiled in her belly. Oh how she wanted to find out how far his tattoo went.

“You’ve tortured me enough tonight and I think it’s time you paid up,” she murmured against his lips. She skimmed light, teasing kisses from his mouth to his jaw.

A startled gasp escaped her lips when he shifted and blanketed her body with his. He captured her wrists in one large hand and held them above her head.

“One day, very soon, I’m going have you tied and helpless beneath me.”

She sucked in a breath, holding his gaze, unwilling to admit how much she wanted the same thing.

 Thanks for tuning in and hopefully, Ms. Chantale will be back in town in time for her next post with Zach. Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Lust Bound and Lemon Drops

  1. Hi Trisha. I’m waiting for the 27th. I really enjoyed the excerpt and I guess you did, too!

    Like

    • Hi Candace, thanks for dropping in. Have a lemon drop. I’m glad you enjoyed the excerpt and well, I really enjoyed, Zach. *wink*

      Like

  2. I’ve always wanted to try a lemon drop! Now I can make my own! very fun excerpt!

    Like

  3. I’ve never had the chance to try a lemon drop but will have to give it a go.

    Like

  4. Hi Savannah, go ahead and grab a shot or two. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

