Jack Taylor from Skin Deep graces us with his presence

PhotobucketDouble the Pleasure and Skin Deep are the sensual stories of the Prescott twins, Kirby and Kristin. They’re two sides of the same coin, Kristin a little priPhotobucketm, Kirby a little wild. Today I’ve got Jack Taylor here from Skin Deep. Kirby and Jack are long distance…phone buddies. But, as you’ll learn when we talk to Jack, the long distance part of that is about to change.

Jasmine: So Jack, tell us, where you’re from and what your job is.

Jack: I’m from New York, and I’m an executive. Yep, I wear the white shirt and tie every day. But I kick back in jeans on the weekends. And I do my fair share of yard work and fixing up my house for when I finally get Kirby out here for a visit. (Jack raises a brow) But San Francisco where Kirby lives could certainly grow on me, too.

Jasmine: Ah, so you’re in New York and Kirby’s in San Francisco. Tell me, how do you feel about long distance relationships?

Jack: (sighs) They all have to end sometime, even if means simply taking the long distance out of the relationship.

Jasmine: How did you and Kirby meet?

Jack: (gives a quirky smile) We haven’t met face-to-face yet. She’s a customer of my company. And I’ve been…servicing her for a couple of years.

Jasmine: Oh Jack, you’re a very naughty man. Let’s get serious here. What is the one thing about yourself that you’d like our readers to know?

Jack: (rubs the top of his head) I’m real proud of my shiny bald head. Now, how Kirby’s going to feel about that is another thing. I’ll have to break it to her easy.

Jasmine: (Hmm, I’m thinking she’s going to freak the minute she sees Jack!) Let’s get to some fun questions. Who’s your favorite author?

Jack: It’s a toss-up between mystery writers Michael Connelly and Lee Child. Actually, it’s their main characters I enjoy. Harry Bosch and Jack Reacher are two tough guys with the proverbial hearts of gold.

Jasmine: Do you have a favorite quote?

Jack: I sure do. It’s something Steve Jobs said. He was an amazing man. “Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.” I try to live by those rules.

Jasmine: Have you ever been married?

Jack: No. I just never met the right woman. (smiles). But I feel things are about to change.

Jasmine: What’s your favorite dessert?

Jack: (winks and chuckles.) Strawberries and whipped cream licked right off my lady love.

Jasmine: Would that be referring to Kirby?

(Jack nods vigorously with a twinkle in his eye.)

Jasmine: Well then, let’s get a little more intimate. What’s the most arousing thing about a woman?

Jack: Her mind. I’ve never met Kirby, never seen a photo, but I know she’s the one for me based on all our phone conversations.

Jasmine: Hmm, phone conversation. Would that include phone sex?

Jack: (laughs.) Hell, yes. That’s another thing I adore about Kirby. She knows how to give as good as she gets.

Jasmine: Is sexual compatibility important to you?

Jack: It’s a must. Just the sound of Kirby’s voice makes me crazy. That’s why I know she and I are perfect for each other.

Jasmine: But you don’t even know her, Jack.

Jack: (gives me a pensive look.) I’ve been talking with her about her life, her dreams, her desires for two years. I know her.

Jasmine: Okay, I’ll give you that. So where do you see yourself in five years time?

Jack: Here’s the thing, if I tell you that, Kirby will know what I have planned for her. And she’ll run like hell. So I’ll keep that answer to myself for a little while longer. Until after she and I meet this weekend.

Jasmine: (Oh wow, I can just imagine that meeting!) All right, you don’t want to spill those beans. How about this one? Where would you take Kirby on a dream vacation? 

Jack: (with that twinkle in his eye again). The pyramids of Egypt. Viewed from atop a camel.

Jasmine: (My turn to guffaw.) She’s gonna love that. (Not! But that’s why these two are going to be so fun together!)

Thanks for being with us, Jack! And if you don’t mind, I’ll give readers a naughty little excerpt of your story. I’d say this excerpt was rated R.

Skin Deep 
Prescott Twins, Book 2
Copyright 2012 Jasmine Haynes
Excerpt:

After telling Cindy, her secretary, to hold all her calls, Kirby locked her office door.

Seated once more behind the desk, she snapped her earpiece in place. She liked her hands free when she phoned Jack. Propping her feet on the wood edge, she undid the third and fourth buttons of her blouse.

During the day, while at work, she limited herself to a sedate two open buttons. With the locked door discouraging visitors, she indulged herself.

Let’s see, it was four o’clock back East. Perfect. Jack liked a little pick-me-up to get him through the late afternoon.

She dialed his direct line.

“Jack Taylor’s office.”

Damn. His secretary. That meant he was in a meeting.

“This is Kirby Prescott. Is he in?”

“I’m sorry, he’s got someone with him right now. Would you like his voice mail?”

“Thanks.”

She left the message, unplugged her earpiece, then prowled her office in bare feet. After a very long five minutes, the phone rang. Jack’s number came up on the digital readout.

She jammed the plug for her earpiece back into its socket. “Jack, that latest shipment of glycolic is crap. It separates. I can’t use the stuff.”

He was silent a moment. “Are you wearing panties?”

She smiled, her muscles relaxing. She flopped back into her chair and tucked her feet beneath her. “No.”

He groaned, barely more than a rush of air across the phone line. “All right. Send the whole lot back UPS Red. I’ll get a replacement shipment out tomorrow morning. Too late to do it today.”

“You’re a doll, Jack.” He was way more than that. He was an animal.

“Are you wearing a bra?”

“Yes.”

“Was it the new formula that got screwed up?” he asked. Even when he was all business, his delicious voice could almost make her come.

“No, this was the old stuff. I haven’t even received a sample of the new.”

“All right, I’ll look into what happened. You should have had it on Tuesday.”

“Thanks, Jack.”

“Take off your bra.”

“Don’t you want my new order first?”

“After you describe your nipples to me. Are they hard?”

Squeezing her legs together to intensify the pleasant throb between them, she massaged the stiff peaks through her silk blouse. “Very.”

“God. I want to touch them. Your blouse, your bra, I want them off now.”

“You are so demanding.”

“Yeah. And you love it. Now take them off.”

He was right; she did love it. His command made her stomach flutter. Normally, Kirby didn’t take orders, she issued them. Jack Taylor was her secret indulgence and submission to him her secret vice. It wasn’t like this was real life, after all. It was fantasy.

*******************

Thanks for stopping by today! And a quick note that my alter ego Jennifer Skully has a free book up at Amazon: She’s Gotta Be Mine. I hope you’ll take advantage of the sale!

Skin Deep:
Amazon B&N Smashwords ARe

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Jack Taylor from Skin Deep graces us with his presence

  1. Sky Robinson

    Jack sounds delicious!

    Like

  2. Oh I agree, Jack is just yummy..

    Like

  3. Mia Ashlinn

    OMG! I have to read this! I am in L-O-V-E with both of the characters. 🙂

    Like

  4. This sounds great. I am looking forward to reading your books.

    Like

  5. You sure piqued my interest, Jasmine! Sounds like a fun, fiery read. 😉

    Like

  6. Thanks, everyone! I’m so glad you enjoyed Jack’s interview and the short excerpt! Jack has always been one of my favorite characters because he’s short and bald and an anti-hero!

    Like

  7. What a sexy way to meet (or get reacquainted with) Jack!! I’ve read these books, but loveloveLOVE Jack and his gorgeous sexy bald head!! You ROCK, Jas!! *mwah*

    Like

  8. Jasmine, I love those book covers, wow – those are hot. Oh and Jack, he’s got it going on – I like him.

    Like

  9. Thank you, Benjamin! I love what my cover artist came up with. Very classy, I thought. And Jack was a very fun character to write. There’s a scene where Kirby hauls him down the street by his tie–and Jack loves it!

    Like

  10. Wow These sound like some hot reads!

    Like

Leave a Reply

