Need a Sexy Cowboy Dom? You Can’t Top Trace McGonagall

Today we have a rare opportunity to sit down with Trace McGonagall, hero of Randi Alexander’s newest Cowboy Kink release, Her Cowboy Stud. We’re doing this interview as a speed date, just to shake things up a bit.

Q: Welcome, Trace. Let’s start out with an easy one. What do you do for work?

Trace: It’s a pleasure bein’ here, ma’am. I’m a rancher. I own a large horse breedin’ farm outside of Houston, Texas. I work alongside my ranch hands, so I guess you could say I’m just a cowboy with land.

Q: I might have guessed that from the Stetson and the boots. What is your fairy tale?

Trace: I’m guessin’ you’re thinking I’d choose something with a horse in it, but I’m partial to Beauty and the Beast. I’m a rough-cut kind of man, and I’ve been waitin’ a long time for the perfect beauty to walk into my life.

Q: What is the one thing about yourself that you would like me to know?

Trace: *grins* I like my lovin’ on the aggressive side. I like to take control, and it pleases me to give my lady everything she needs to burn as hot and as wild as she can. Sometimes it’s a little spanking, sometimes it’s full domination. But I will make her scream with pleasure.

Q: *fans self* Well. Okay. That’s…exciting. Um, changing the subject…which is your favorite movie?

Trace: I hate to be a cliché, but I grew up with my uncle watchin’ every John Wayne movie ever made. They’re all my favorites.

Q: Do you want to marry or have you ever been married?

Trace: Yes, ma’am, I do want to marry. Never have been. Never have come close.

Q: You mentioned you’re waiting for that right lady. In the meanwhile, what do you do for fun?

Trace: Runnin’ a ranch is a 24/7/365 job. If I have spare time, I’ll take a ride across my land. Maybe camp out under the stars. Sometimes I get into town. Visit one of my…lady friends. *winks*

Q: Lucky friends. *winks back* What are you most proud of, Trace?

Trace: When my parents died, my uncle stepped in and raised me. I learned everything about ranchin’ from him. Together, we tripled the size of the ranch, and made it a world-class breeding operation.

Q: That’s impressive. So, do you believe in love at first sight?

Trace: *laughs* No. I surely do not. I’m a skeptic. I’m more likely to distrust someone first, and let them win me over later. It comes from all the years of business dealings. It takes me a while to warm up to people. Women especially.

Q: What do you think is the most important value in a relationship?

Trace: Honesty. I need to trust someone implicitly before any part of my emotions gets involved.

Q: What is your favorite music?

Trace: I like country, but I’m a fan of some metal bands, too. Some light country music sets the mood, then driving, heavy metal fits right into an intense bondage session.

Q: I can definitely picture it. What is your favorite sporting activity?

Trace: *wicked grin* I’m guessing you don’t consider bondage a ‘sporting activity.’ I’ve been known to sit on the front porch and listen to a Rangers game on a hot summer evening.

Q: Where do you see yourself in five years time?

Trace: I’m hoping, married. A kid or two to take to see a baseball game.

Q: You have got six months to live, what will you do first?

Trace: Damn. Ah, pardon me, ma’am. That’s a tough question. I’d have to spend the days training someone to run the ranch properly. It’s been in the family for generations, I’m the last of the McGonagalls, and I’d have to sell it and spend my last days preparing to leave it. *frowns* Makes me sorrowful just thinking of it.

Q: *sniffle* Sorry, Trace. Let’s lighten it up a little. If you have friends coming over, what would you cook?

Trace: I’m a barbeque man. I’d slow-cook some beef ribs, mix up a gallon of slaw, and have my cook fix a crock of beans. There’d be corn on the cob and pie for dessert. A cowboy feast.

Q: If you were an animal in the wild, what would you be?

Trace: I’d want to be a wild mustang. *winks* Stallion, of course. Ranging across Texas with my herd.

Q: Kind of like your own harem. What makes you laugh or cry?

Trace: You sure do jump around with these questions, ma’am. I like to laugh at everyday things that people do. When we take ourselves so seriously, but then look back and realize it’s all just human nature to make mistakes. And you know I don’t cry, but it makes me sad to think of the mistreatment so many animals endure.

Q: I agree with you there, Trace. Which T.V. program would you never miss?

Trace: Any reality show about kinky sex.

Q: Would you like to climb a mountain or trek across a desert?

Trace: A mountain. On horseback, of course.

Q: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Trace: I’ve never been happier than being on the land where my family has lived, loved, and died for generations. Home is heaven to me.

Q: Very well said, Trace. Thank you for being our speed-dating interview today, and best of luck in everything.

Trace: Thank you, ma’am, and I’d be pleased to hear from folks after they’ve read Her Cowboy Stud. I’m always lookin’ for a little feedback on my technique. 😉

Trace McGonagall’s quiet life on his Houston stud ranch is shaken up when gorgeous Macy Veralta arrives to claim an inheritance left to her in his uncle’s will. Trace sees her as just another gold digger, but he also can’t resist her curvy body. When she hints at being the perfect submissive to his Dom, he has to have her.

Macy wouldn’t have been three months late to claim her inheritance if she’d known Trace was sin in jeans. The cowboy’s dominant bearing and the smoldering glint in his eyes send shivers to her toes and stirs images of being bound in his bed and disciplined at his hand. But could Trace’s perfect seduction be part of his plan to reclaim her inheritance?

EXCERPT: Over 18 only please.

Something touched Macy’s inner thigh. Cool, like leather. The riding crop? Yes, she wanted to feel the sting. She made a tiny whimper, and whispered, “Please?”

With a groan, Trace drew back and brought the whip down on her right cheek, then her left, then softer on each of her thighs, but still with a sting.

The burn lasted just seconds but gave her a new sensation, one she’d never known. Throbbing pulses of carnal need converged in her core, and her pussy lips swelled and tingled.

“No,” he groaned. “You’re not submissive enough to deserve the crop.” The sound of the flogger hitting flesh made her hold her breath, but he walked to the side of the bed, slapping the rubber against his palm. “Do you even deserve more flogging?”

From where she lay on the bed, with her head turned toward the window, she couldn’t see him. Not daring to turn her head without permission, she said, “My pussy. Please.”

He touched the strips of the whip to her most sensitive flesh. “Has it been a bad pussy?”

She bit her lip, loving the way he stayed in character, but let her determine the severity of her discipline.

“Very bad.”

In a second, the stinging strips of rubber lashed her inner thighs and swollen lips. Her slit contracted, feral waves of decadent sensation gripped her deep inside her belly. A soft groan escaped her throat before she could stop it. The second strike came faster, tingling through her as her body slid closer to orgasm. Her hips bucked, driving her to the edge of bliss.

“You will not come without my permission,” he commanded. “Up on your hands.”

Shaking, her head spinning with the needed release, she pushed her upper body from the bed. Her breasts jiggled, sending the nipple clamps swaying, tugging at her in waves of dark pleasure.

He stood next to her. She could see his jeans and the immense erection captured behind the denim.

“I hold the power of your orgasms.”

“Yes,” she agreed, wanting to urge him faster, but knowing the rules. Obeying them.

Trace walked to the other side of the bed and crawled to her side. On his knees, he laced a hand in her hair and turned her head. His kiss was all powerful. He took from her, teaching her, holding her captive with his mouth. His tongue flicked and tasted, twined and tangled. Abruptly, he ended the kiss and turned her head the opposite way.

“Look at yourself.”

A large mirror on his low dresser sat at the perfect angle for her to see both of them. Her body, restrained and clamped, shivered with satisfaction at the perfect vision. Her on her hands and knees with her sexy cowboy beside her, and his hand in her hair.

He slid his other hand up her thigh and she caught his reflection. Dark eyes, nostrils flared, he reminded her of a wild stallion.

His hand cupped her pussy and a jolt went through her. Her hips bucked, begging for more.

*********

Good luck in the book giveaway, and thank you for stopping by today!

Randi “Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”

RandiAlexander.com

WildAndWickedCowboysBlog

Her Cowboy Stud available at The Wild Rose Press Wilder Roses

Kindle version is available at Amazon.com

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Need a Sexy Cowboy Dom? You Can’t Top Trace McGonagall

  1. You had me at cowboy….That is all I need….Love it…the excerpt was just hot…

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Savannah! I have a soft spot (or two or three) for cowboys, myself.

      Like

  2. I think I’m in love and his accent. Trace can tie me up anytime. 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      He’s definitely a Texas cowboy, and proud of his twang. And definitely proud of his skills with a rope! Glad you liked it, Lynn!

      Like

  3. Sky Robinson

    I definitely have a crush on Trace 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Mmm hmm. Me, too. It’s the combination of a sexy cowboy and the cover with Jimmy Thomas looking like his mouth is watering for a taste. *sigh*

      Like

  4. MMMM MMMMM!!! Trace is just too yummy!! I wouldn’t mind a little sampling of his rope skills.
    Mel

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hey, Mel! Good to hear from you. Yeah, a yummy cowboy and dominant as hell. If I could only get my characters to come to life…

      Like

  5. Wonderfully hot excerpt there – adding book to wish list now 😀

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Ilona, had to go with the sexy dom excerpt, since he’s so proud of being on top! Hope you enjoy the book!

      Like

  6. Great excerpt, Randi! And the interview really makes me need to read more about Trace!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Jasmine. The interview was a lot of fun. Who knew so much about that elusive Trace!

      Like

  7. This was one of the first erotic type books I read and I have been hooked ever since.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Well thank you, Jackie! I feel privileged to be the person to turn you on to smutty books!

      Like

  8. Mia Ashlinn

    He won me over when he admitted he loves Beauty and the Beast. *sighs* 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      I know! *sighs too* A bad boy with a weakness for a Disney romance – how can a girl resist!

      Like

  9. Love the interview. Great excerpt adding this to my tbr list.

    Like

  10. I think bondage is definitely a sporting activity! Same goes for spanking!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    Like

Leave a Reply

