Meet Dawne Prochilo… writer and author extraordinaire

Where to begin when talking about myself? This used to come easy for me… like when I was in college ten years ago and in my psychology class we had to write our own obituary. Mine, as memory recalls, stated I was a best selling author, mother of three, wife and daughter. So far I’m right on with my future.

Mother of three, add in a new grandson, a wife, a daughter and author. The only word missing is the best-selling. Now granted, I do have 12 books out with four more under contract and oodles of WIP’s on paper, in the computer and in my head… and I do have one book that is out-selling all the others, but what else can I add to that obituary now that I didn’t know about then?

I was a contributing writer to USA Today on the Fall of 2011, i write reviews for adult toys, I have hundreds of online articles about sex, marriage and relationship advice floating the Internet waves and I do a weekly radio segment (in which the DJs call me Dirty Dawne) and I’m the promotions director for a publisher.

If anyone had told me my future and said I would be adding the above mentioned categories and job tasks to a resume, I would have laughed, chuckled and snorted a ‘yeah right’. But guess what? I have accomplished those tasks and I have many more years ahead of me in this industry.

On my writing resume I have erotic romance author, romance author, web content writer and a slew of other titles… so what makes me so prolific with my writing abilities and styles? I love to challenge myself, my mind and my creativity. To say I am proud of my career is an understatement. I am quite pleased with what I have fulfilled and contributed to the writing world. Granted, I am not a JK Rowling or Stephenie Meyer… I am Dawne Prochilo. And there’s nothing wrong with that. Every writer started somewhere. Every author got rejected. Every author is living their dream. I am no exception.

Follow my fan page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dawne-Prochilo/ 

Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/Dawne-Prochilo/e/B005LNADR6/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_3

Crape Myrtle- June 2009
On Her Own- July 2009
Sex Sells- Feb 2011
Room 11- Feb 2011
Rachel’s Desire- March 2011
When We Meet Again- May 2011
His Holiday Seduction- Oct 2011
On Her Own (re-release)- Nov 2011
Wildfire Beach- Nov 2011
A Cougar’s Revenge- 2012
Callie’s Way- Feb 2012*
Lynn’s Chance- March 2012*
First Chance- March 2012
Weekend Retreat- April 2012
Melody’s Dance- May 2012*
No Matter What- May 2012
Forever Friends- June 2012
Insatiable Kate- June 2012
Tessa’s Passion- July 2012*
Bewitching the Sheriff- July 2012

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 30 Comments

Post navigation

30 thoughts on “Meet Dawne Prochilo… writer and author extraordinaire

  1. Dawn, it is a pleasure to find out more about you. It is always wonderful when life surprises us and takes us on a different path. I do know what you mean. I never expected to be an erotic romance author myself. all I knew is I love to write. So happy to be a part of this blog with you.

    Like

    • dawnep

      Thank you Savannah- I am pleased to be here with such a great group of authors- Never once thought I’d be doing half of what I am doing but I wouldn’t change a thing about my career

      Like

  2. Sky Robinson

    I love that you write reviews for sex toys. It was fun to find out more about you!

    Like

    • dawnep

      That was a ‘position’ that just sort of fell into my lap… so to speak- lol

      Like

  3. WOW! What an interesting life you have! I would love to lisen to the radio show. I bet you have some great stories from there. Thanks for sharing. It is amazing how life takes it twists and turns to lead us to the present.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Like

    • dawnep

      The radio segment has been such fun and I love laughing with the DJ’s- they make it easy to talk and joke about sex, love and relationships

      Like

  4. Hi Dawne, great to learn more about you. I may have to ask you about a few of those toys…That obit thing, one of my ninth grade teachers made us write one for an assignment. I think I owned a fancy restaurant. Good luck on achieving the bestseller list.

    Like

  5. Randi Alexander

    Dawne, you’re such a role model for me! I’m so impressed with everything you do, and especially the diversity of it all! I’m so looking forward to all your future posts.

    Like

  6. Susan W.

    You are one busy woman! I would love to hear your radio program, I’m sure it’s a lot of fun!

    Like

    • The DJs used to have podcasts of them – I really would love to have all my segments on a CD to share

      Like

  7. Dirty Dawne! I love the nickname the DJs have given you. And sex toy reviews! You’ve done so much, and you should be proud, Dawne. Your list of books is impressive! Great to be on the blog with you!

    Like

  8. Lisa Baugh

    Thank you for hsaring with us, and for posting a book list, the title that captured my attention was bewichingthe serriff, right off the bat, lol. gonna have to buy it now so i can read it!

    Like

    • Bewitching the Sheriff is due out later this summer- July release date if all edits go well- TY for stopping by

      Like

  9. Great meeting you!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    Like

  10. Maybe not an exception, but exceptional, definitely, I ran out of breath just reading about all the things you’ve accomplished already! So inspiring!! If you don’t believe in yourself, no one else will, right?

    Like

    • TY Dita- always nice to hear- I look forward to sharing some teasers and tidbits of my writing with everyone here

      Like

  11. Oooohhhh.. sex toys!! How super fun! It’s great to meet you.

    Like

  12. Lynn A. Reynolds

    Do I dare ask how you test the toys you review?

    Like

    • dawnep

      Sure… you can ask- but will I share my little ‘secret’? lol- thank you for stopping by Lynn

      Like

  13. Mia Ashlinn

    Wow! I mean…wow! You are my new hero! 🙂

    Like

  14. ebondreams

    Very nice to meet you. I am going to have to take a look at your books you have a nice list there!

    Nikki

    Like

    • dawnep

      Thank you very much Nikki- hope you’ll find yourself purchasing some of your favorite titles

      Like

  15. I would not even know where to start on writing my own obit….so glad I was never given that assignment. I love finding out all the extra info about authors, other things that they have done in their lives, etc.

    Like

  16. Great post. Thanks for sharing some interesting facts about yourself.

    Like

  17. Eva P.

    Great to see you on other arenas Dawne, we all certainly should spread our wings and sounds like you do for sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

