Randi Alexander – A Cowgirl at Heart

Hi! I’m Randi Alexander, and I’m so excited to be part of this blog. All the other 69Shades authors are just amazing and accomplished and smutty! I have my work cut out for me keeping up with them.

Let me start by telling you some not-so smutty things about myself. I’m married to the most wonderful man in the world, Kick, and the family consists of MissFussy (10), LittleMan (8), and Pink (almost 7). We have a lot of outdoor interests, like the trampoline, the garden, the lake, and my favorite:

Does it come in purple?

I’m a Cowgirl, on a steel horse I ride. Biking! (That’s pedal, not motor.) I love to bike, and so does everyone in the family. We arrange holiday celebrations around biking and picnicking.

Snorkeling is huge for us, too. We search out clear lakes and rivers to snorkel, and if we’re at a hotel, we always bring our gear and throw in sinkable stuff so we can retrieve it. Our favorite place to snorkel is Sanibel Island, Florida, where we hope to retire some day (not too soon.)

I’m also a drummer, I used to work as an accountant in the concert industry, I’m an animal lover, and I don’t watch TV (except for the Big Bang Theory.) We do, however, have a Netflix account, and I catch up on Dexter, Downton Abbey, and Firefly whenever I have a free moment. Okay, guilty pleasure: Archer. Anyone else a fan? (So un-PC!)

So, I hope I haven’t bored you to tears yet! Here’s some smutty stuff to recapture your attention. I’m published with The Wild Rose Press – two cowboy erotic romances in the Cowboy Kink line. I have one self-published cowboy erotic romance anthology consisting of ten stories. I have a story coming out in the Cowboy Lust anthology edited by the amazing Delilah Devlin and published from Cleis Press, and that’ll be available in August. Check out my page on this blog for more info.

Here’s the extra-smutty part. My next release from Wild Rose is a F/F. Yep. A cowgirl and an Italian actress. I’ll tease you with the gorgeous cover art. I’m also writing (but am stuck right now) a ménage futuristic space travel with aliens and a cowboy. (Now you can understand why I’m not getting very far with it! Ha ha!) I’ve started a M/M trilogy and I’m busy reading man-love books to get my…bearings. So lots of smutty things in the future for me.

I truly love chatting with readers and other authors. Feel free to message me on Facebook or e-mail me at Randi@RandiAlexander.com if you’d like to talk. It’s such a joy and a wonderful experience to be part of this blog, and I’m looking forward to your comments on my post today. Tell me about your smutty self, and ask me any questions that pop into your head. I’m introducing myself today, but I want to get to know you, too.

Thanks for stopping by!
Randi “Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”

RandiAlexander.com
Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords
and in paperback from Createspace
Chase and Seduction and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press
Cowboy Lust is available for pre-order at Amazon.com

Don’t forget, leave a comment for your chance to win one of fourteen books being given away by our authors. If your name is chosen, you’ll get your choice of an ebook from one author’s book list. Every comment you leave from now through midnight, PST, June 2 is another entry into the contest, so please come back again. Thank you!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 35 Comments

Post navigation

35 thoughts on “Randi Alexander – A Cowgirl at Heart

  1. Jacki C

    Randi – you are probably as smutty as the others – but you hide it better. Seriously though – the only show I watch on tv consistently is The Big Bang Theory! 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Jacki, I am a little shy about my smutty side. I’m sure this blog will help me get in touch with it! And how funny is that – you’re a Big Banger, too! Wouldn’t it be fun to be a writer on that show?

      Like

  2. Michelle Vasquez

    Randi is awesome! I’m a big fan. And, hey, a fellow accountant, and I believe that just answered your question about my ‘smutty self’. I’m an accountant. zzzzzzz I have absolutely nothing to tell. lol

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thank you so much, Michelle! I don’t know, sometimes us buttoned-up accountants can dig deep and find something kinky inside. You read my books, that’s pretty smutty! Thanks for coming by the blog.

      Like

  3. June M.

    Congrats on the upcoming books and branching out to try new genres. I love m/m or m/m/f stories! And it is a wonder you have time to write with 3 kids aged 7 to 10, I could not do it (but I don’t have the talent anyway).

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hey, June, writing in new genres has a side benefit – it gives me an excuse to read a lot of fabulous books I would otherwise not have the time for. I do love my job!

      Like

  4. Bianca

    What an adventurous life!! I’m not a Big Banger (say that out of context!!!) but I love Justified…..

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Bianca – nearly choked on my coffee! I’ve heard a lot about Justified. I’ll have to look for that on Netflix one day soon.

      Like

  5. Mia Ashlinn

    Randi, we have talked online for a while now, but I didn’t know a lot of the things you mentioned in your post. Let me tell you, you are even more fabulous than I thought…which is rather amazing since I already thought so much of you. Anyway, I have to say that I, totally, respect your creativity. Cowboys and aliens? That is intriguing. Of course, I shouldn’t be surprised since you combined two of my favorites already – cowboys and vampires! Keep writing and rocking! 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Mia, that’s so nice of you to say. It’s been great getting to know you, too. I do have a plot line drawn out for a 9 book vampire cowboy menage series, so it’s in my future!

      Like

  6. Susan W.

    You are one busy woman! Or should I say family. Congrats on the new story. I’ve read m/m, m/f/m, m/m/f but not a f/f. Don’t know why. Just haven’t bought one. From the excerpt I’ll have to check this book out! And Aliens and Cowboys… Sounds intriguing!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Susan, ‘busy’ is definitely my life. Actually, I’d never read a f/f either until I wrote the scene which then became the book. It’ll be a challenge to find just the right places to market it. I’ll let you know when it’s available!

      Like

  7. mathlady68

    Hmm, there isn’t much to say about my smutty self except that I discovered smutty books four years ago and I have never looked back. BUT, can you tell me where to get the cowgirl hat riding helmet? Holy cow that is awesome! I did a quick search of the web but came up empty handed (I think it’s back search terms). Thanks for sharing about your smutty self today. Hopefully you can solve your futuristic, space, alien cowboy problems soon 🙂

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Oh, mathlady, I think reading smutty books is more than smutty enough. If I wasn’t an erotic romance writer (and reader) I’d be pretty un-smutty too. Waving our smut flag through books is just perfect! I found the picture by Googling ‘western bike helmet’ and came up with this site. http://www.horseridingclothingandsaddle.com/ But when I clicked on the helmet, it said it was discontinued. (Darn it!) It was really cool, too!

      Like

      • mathlady68

        What a bummer! I guess my search for a cool bike helmet continues! Thanks!

        Like

  8. Jasmine Haynes

    Wow, you do so much, Randi! Amazing! But of course, I had to laugh that you were an accountant, too! I also was in my “before smut” life! Your books sound great, I’m going to have to check them all out. And I applaud you for stepping into new territory with the M/M and F/F. Thanks for telling us all about yourself!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Wow, so many accountants turning to smut writing! I think it’s the right-brain/left-brain thing. Numbers are linear and logical, smut ain’t! LOL Thanks for the applause, Jasmine, I’m boldly going where I hadn’t thought I’d ever go before. And it’s fun!

      Like

  9. Lisa Baugh

    Thank you for sharing yourself with us! It is good to know that you can balance writing with family and other hobbies, some authors make it seems as though all you are able to do as an author is write. I am an at home mom of a 3 and 2 year old and am trying to finish my first manuscript that has been playing around in my head for years. Hopefully I will have as much luck as the authors onthis blog in getting published and being successful. Thank you so much for the insite into yourself and your life.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Lisa, and thanks for connecting with me! If you truly want to write, it’ll happen for you. Just need to find the support system to guide you in the right direction. Good luck!

      Like

  10. Randi, I love your hat….I’m so proud to be a part of this smutty world with you…Big Bang rules and I so miss Firefly…

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Savannah, I so need to find that hat in purple. It’s good to be smutting out with you, too!

      Like

  11. Your new book sounds interesting, I love books that involve food. Cooking is sexy! I love Dexter, Archer and you should really check out Justified, it is one of the best. Love your picture, hot!!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hey, Jackie, yep, lots of food in this one. I need to look for Justified and give it a try. It always looked kinda scary to me, but if I can handle Dexter, I can probably handle anything!

      Like

  12. Congratulations on your upcoming release! I recently also branched out and my next release is a F/F/M! Never done girl/girl, so it was a first, but I really loved writing it!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Oh, Paige, how exciting! I think we should chat about blog sites for our blog tours. I know what you mean about writing girl/girl. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I guess we know our bodies, so…

      Like

  13. You know what I think I’m going to love most about this blog and you guys, I bet the readers, too? Such a versatile group, so many subgenres to choose from and get acquainted with! So, true confession time, I can’t remember the last time I read a cowboy erotic romance, or a strictly F/F story. So when Turn Up the Heat releases, we’ll be the first to know, right?

    We have things in common, though. Biking and snorkeling and picnics are favorite holiday and summer pastimes at Casa Dita. Too bad there’s an ocean between us, this would definitely call for a picnic date on bikes where you and Hubby could talk…drumming! He drums, and I raise my stetson to you both because it takes a certain kind of coordination not many people have. And drummers are sooo sexy.

    Thanks for sharing, Randi. Good times ahead!

    Like

  14. Randi Alexander

    LOL Dita, I wish we were closer, too! Maybe at RT next year when we have our 69 Shades event, we’ll get the chance to meet. Drummers are sexy, for sure! And very coordinated. I can do separate things with each of my hands now…gosh, that sounded dirty, didn’t it.

    Like

  15. Eva P.

    So great to learn a little more about you, you sure sound like you have a very active family 🙂 which is great! Let me tell you, I’ve only been reading smuttiness for maybe a little over a year, guess I was hiding under a rock or something, because I never knew it existed, yes I read romance historicals, but not the smutty kind and am so glad I found this genre…I also have to say that I haven’t read any of your books, but will certainly look forward to it. Am loving the blog and have tagged it under my favorites to come back and check it out…

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Yeay, Eva! I’m glad you’re a fan of 69 Shades. And yes, I agree, reading the smuttier books is addictive!

      Like

  16. Sky Robinson

    All I have to say is yeeehaaaw!

    Like

  17. meingee

    Thanks for sharing some interesting tidbits about your life. Gotta love The Big Bang Theory and soft kitty!

    Like

  18. flchen1

    Love the intro, Randi! Thanks for taking the time to give us a peek 😉

    Like

  19. Lynne

    Loved this and I also love Big Band – have Netflix too but so wish it wouldn’t take so long for DVD’s to be released to them. Truly love smutty books and will give yours a go! Thanks for spending a bit of time with us

    Like

Leave a Reply

