Three Things About the 69 Shades Authors

Welcome to the kickoff of our blog! We’re glad you decided to join us, and we hope you’ll stop by often.

We have lots of exciting things coming your way. Guest bloggers, theme months, cover model interviews, and contests.

And the first contest starts today! Each of the authors will be giving away one e-copy of winner’s choice of any book from their backlist. To be entered, all you have to do is leave a comment before midnight PST June 2, 2012. Each day, we’ll take a turn posting our introduction. Each time you leave a comment, you’re entered again in the contest.

Winners will be announced on the blog June 3, 2012.

To start you out, here are a few interesting things about each of us. Enjoy!

Jasmine Haynes

1) I also write as laugh-out-loud sexy mysteries as Jennifer Skully.

2) I’ve done a couple of past-life regressions (does that make me a weirdo?) and now I’m working on a reincarnation trilogy.

3) I have a dinosaur garden outside my office window.

Randi Alexander

1) I like to sleep a lot. Minimum 9 hours a night.

2) I’m kind of klutzy. I’ve dropped my laptop at least five times already this year. (Toshibas are klutz-proof!)

3) I used to teach country line dancing. Now, I create my own line dances and talk my friends into dancing with me.


Em Petrova

(1) Yes, I know how to fill out a bra.

(2) My idol is Bellatrix Lestrange from the Harry Potter series and if you ask nicely, I might someday show you a picture of my Bellatrix costume last Halloween.

(3) I’m known for scorching, thigh-clenching, melt-your-face menages.


Sexy SpankingPaige Tyler

1. I write stories so hot they’ll make your cheeks blush, and yet I’m innocent enough to love eveything and anything Disney!

2. I’m a total girly-girl and have over 2400 beauty-insider points at Sephora to prove it, and yet during football season I put on my team’s QB jersey and scream at the quarterback to throw the stupid football!

3. I’m an exercise fanatic, and yet I’m addicted to chocolate. Yeah, we buy those Brachs Stars by the pound. Once when the cashier rang it up wrong and said we owed two-hundred dollars for the chocolate, I didn’t bat an eye!

Mia Ashlinn

1.  I have an over-the-top obsession with cherries yet they are not my favorite fruit.  Bananas are.

2.  Laughter is my favorite past time, and I make sure to indulge as often as I can.

3.  I am a jumpy person.  If someone scares me (which is very easy, by the way), I will scream louder than the leading lady in a horror film only seconds before her untimely death.  Now that is downright scary!


Drea Becraft

1) Growing up I absolutely hated reading…it wasn’t until my early 20’s that I started my love affair with the written word.

2) While the rest of my family (Including my husband) are amazing cooks I can’t cook to save my life unless it comes from a box or can.

3) Whenever I think up a new story in my head I am always the lead woman character no matter if its male of female…Now if only I could write as well as I dream I would be a millionaire lol.

Sky Robinson

1.)    I make my own wine…and drink a lot of it.

2.)    I am terrified of tornados and sleep in the basement if there is even a chance of one coming near.

3.)    I love to cook and hate to clean.


W. Lynn Chantale

I love to bake. Chocolate chip cookies and caramel pecan sticky buns are my specialty.

I think I’m the most unromantic woman in the world.

Oh and one last thing about me my favorite color is pink. 🙂

  Dita Parker

  1. I’ve always liked my men on the dark side. Dark hair, eyes, complexion… So, obviously, I married vampire Eric’s second cousin.

  2. I’ve had sex in public places. Busted, at least on one occasion. Thank you, sir, for not stopping to take pictures.

  3. I sleep on my back or my side but never on my stomach. How do women with any breasts sleep on their stomach? That was not a rhetorical question, btw.

Savannah Chase 

1. My dream is to travel the globe and write.

2. I write erotic romance but yet I can be very shy at times.

3. I have a very kinky side to me that many don’t know about.


Benjamin Russell

1. I eat Oreo cookies the way I eat – Anyway, I spread the two cookies apart and then I slowly lick the cream off each ‘cookie’ before I pop the wet ‘cookies’ in my mouth.

2. I have no idea why these gorgeous women invited me to join them on a blog called “69” anything. That’s sort of like them walking into the tiger’s den with hamburger panties on.

3. I think Prince’s Song ‘Do Me’ – is the greatest love making song ever written. “Here we are in this big old empty room, staring each other down. U want me just as much as I want U, let’s stop fooling around. Do Me Baby, like U never done before. Give it to me till I just can’t take no more. Do Me Baby, like u never done before. I want U now, I just can’t wait no more, can’t wait…

Dawne Prochilo

I have three grown children and one grandson- 3 weeks old today.
.
I am legally deaf in my right ear.
.
I have a CDL license and can drive a school bus.
.
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 198 Comments

Post navigation

198 thoughts on “Three Things About the 69 Shades Authors

  1. ebondreams

    What a great idea! Love seeing authors here that I love! I will be following this blog closely. Seeing those I know..Jasmine Haynes, W. Lynn Chantale, Savannah Chase, Randi Alexander, Benjamin Russel…woohoo!

    And now newer authors…going to have to check all of you out! Love learning the three things about you all.

    Nikki

    Like

    • Hi Nikki, and welcome to our blog! I hope you visit and visit often and get to know us all better, these three things are just for starters! Speaking of which…69ers, you got some explaining to do! Ladies first.

      So Jasmine, Jurassic Park?

      Mia, dare I ask how this over-the-top obsession with cherries manifests itself?

      Lynn, dare I ask how this unromanticism manifests itself? I don’t believe it. I refuse to believe it! You write romance!!

      Randi, I love dancing! Anything else besides line dancing you’re passionate about?

      Savannah is out bushwhacking somewhere, but when she gets back, she’ll have to elaborate on that kinky side of hers. Hey, she brought it up, not me!

      Benjamin Russell! Hamburger panties…

      And before you ask, no, I didn’t go to Times Square, Red Square or Piccadilly Circus, strip and get it on in public. I dare you to ask what did I do then. Because I just might tell ya. Not saying I will. But I might.

      Okay… Shutting up and stepping out for a moment so you can get a word in, but I’ll be back later. Take it away, ladies and gentleman!

      Like

      • Hi Dita, um my hubby has the romantic streak. Flowers, cards, candlelight, indoor picnics and such he does those things for me and I write about them. I’m usually the one struggling to find the perfect gift.

        Like

      • Mia Ashlinn

        Dita,

        The cherry obsession manifests itself in pretty much anything. This fetish is a non-sexual one! LOL. I love anything and everything that has cherries on it – clothes, books, etc. I will pretty much buy anything that has a cherry on it, as long as I can afford it. Yes, a friend of mine found a Louis Vuitton purse that was a bit too expensive for my taste…or my husband’s.

        Actually, it has become a game with some friends to find cherry things…For example, my awesome hubby will point something out with cherries on it and say, “Now I know you love that.” Of course, he is always right. I do! 🙂

        -Mia

        Like

        • Thanks for elaborating, Mia, now I’d love to see your house!

          And cherries are on the sweet side of sexy, aren’t they? Just think if instead you did have a thing for bananas… Writing erotic romance and all, you’d never hear the end of it.

          Like

          • Mia Ashlinn

            You are welcome! You do have a good point about the bananas…LOL. Everyone would torment me, and I would walk around with a perpetual blush! Oh wait, I do that already – just not about bananas! 🙂

            Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hi Nikki, thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    • Hey Nikki!

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

      *hugs*
      Paige

      Like

    • Hi Nikki. Great to see you here. This should be a lot of fun.

      Like

    • Sky Robinson

      Welcome Nikki!

      Like

    • Hi ebondreams, welcome and please come back for more. By the way, I don’t bite – well, not all the time anyway.

      Like

    • Thank you so much….I am so honored to be among so many amazing authors.

      Like

  2. Jennifer

    Love this! I’m excited to read more about authors I already know and enjoy …and to find out about new authors! This looks like it’s going to be fun 😀

    Jenn

    Like

  3. What a great idea! Can’t wait to read more of the posts!

    Like

  4. Sky Robinson

    I keep reading Benjamin’s post over and over… Glad to have you with us Benjamin 🙂

    Like

  5. All this hotness in one spot! Something’s going to spontaneously combust for sure! Happy launch to the 69ers!

    Like

  6. Happy to be here and excited about the new friends I’m sure to make! Not to mention the eye candy, yes?

    Like

  7. Patti P

    I am so glad I found this blog. I will be checking back lots!!!
    and I so love eye candy..yum

    Like

  8. bluevitriol

    Looks as though you’re going to have some fun!!! Congrats on your blog.

    Like

  9. looks as though you’re going to have some fun! congrats on your new blog.

    Like

  10. Amy

    WOW! Chocolate, wine, great books and new authors added to the TBR list. What’s not to like 🙂

    Like

  11. Good morning and thank you all for sharing a little of yourselves! I loved it and it kept me in giggles which I needed this morning!! I look forward to learning more about each of you and reading your novels. I will admit I have only heard of a few of you and cannot wait to pimp you all out to my friends!! A shout out to Randi and Mia and a big HOWDY!!

    Like

  12. Hmm…so I was right about Paige Tyler :). Fun blog and I’m following so I don’t plan to miss any of them. Looking forward to finding out about stories from authors I haven’t read before, and those who I have.

    Like

  13. Ben I will never look at an Oreo the same way again. No wonder it’s milk’s favorite cookie. 🙂

    Like

  14. ebondreams

    Good morning all…thank you for the welcome. And so you know I added you all to my author page, I tweeted this page as well as shared it on Facebook…! Nothing like getting the party started right.

    Nikki

    Like

  15. Ebony

    I love this! it was very entertaining and I have authors I need to look up and read.

    Like

  16. Jasmine Haynes

    Hey, everyone! Sorry I’m up so late! Love everyone’s 3 things! And yes, Dita, it’s Jurassic Park out front of my house, LOL! Rosemary, thanks for stopping by, too. And it’s so nice to see all the new faces, too! Let’s party!

    Like

  17. Jasmine,

    Hahahaha, now I know why you responded the way you did to my comment about Clive Cussler book empire of writers.

    Have the big fun with this – and sell lots of books!

    Now if you need a good spy novel or tech/action let me know.

    MM

    Like

    • Jasmine Haynes

      That’s right, Mike! Thanks for stopping by and helping out with the fun!

      Like

  18. Lisa Baugh

    Love the information about all of you, it makes you guys more like a real person than just a name on the cover of a book with a picture on the back :} @ Benjamin, that was naughty!! @ Dita, women with boobs can’t sleep ontheir stomachs! lol if they can i consider them super woman cuz it is just plain uncomfortable and makes it difficult to breath easily (in my opinion anyway ;} ) Thank you to all of you for sharing a bit of yourselves with all of us.

    Like

  19. Tara

    Great blog and fabulous name! I haven’t read all the authors and I look forward to checking them out.

    Like

  20. Peggy

    I had to come and see what all you naughty,lovely ladies were talking about. Well ,I found out. You are all talking about smut…… I love smut!! I see some authors that i know AND I see others that I’m gonna have to check out! Keep up the smut talk ladies ! 🙂 lol

    Like

  21. Peggy

    My apologies to Mr. Russell ( i left him out of my post)…..he sounds naughty too! 🙂

    Like

  22. Jasmine Haynes

    Thanks for stopping by to learn all about us, Lisa, Tara, and Peggy! We’re all about entertainment. And smut!

    Like

  23. Nikki shared this blog, and I’m so glad she did!! I love the three things about each of you…amazing that you can learn so much about a person from just three things. I’ll be checking back in often!

    Like

  24. Katheryn Wallis

    Hi all! Looks like a fun new blog!!

    Actually, even women with big boobs can sleep on their stomachs… if they have enough pillows. I used to do this all the time (and I range from a DD to an F depending on various things). It worked as long as I had a thick pillow to hold my head up as high as my boobs. (Of course, this can be hard on your lower back since it spends the night curved up….)

    Someone else mentioned difficulty breathing; I have that if I try to sleep on my back. All that weight holding my chest down. 😉

    Like

    • Jasmine Haynes

      I don’t have big boobs, and I sleep on my side! A fourth thing revealed about me! Thanks for joining the fun, Katheryn!

      Like

    • Hi Katheryn! And I thought it couldn’t be done… It does sound like a pain in the…well some place, depending, you know. But I’m glad you’ve worked it out. Gotta love women. We have a practical solution to just about everything.

      Thanks for playing!

      Like

    • Katheryn, I will have to try that out…I think it just depends on the size and how comfy we are..by the way welcome to our place…So glad you came by..

      Like

  25. Mia Ashlinn

    Hi all! It looks like I am a bit late to the party. So, since I have been a bad girl, I could use a spanking – if someone must. But I digress… 🙂

    Thank you to everyone who has come by today! I am super excited about this new blog…and I hope you return very soon. With the eye candy and the naughty authors, I know we are going to embark on a very smutty journey together!

    Love and kisses!

    Like

  26. Mia Ashlinn

    p.s. I am seriously technology challenged so please bear with me as I learn the ropes! 🙂

    Like

  27. Jasmine Haynes

    You’re a bad girl, Nikki, LOL! And Mia, you’re doing fine. Not much technology needed here!

    Like

  28. Wow! Loved those introductions…although now I have to go find something chocolate! And hey…some of us flat-chested women don’t sleep on our stomachs either!

    Like

    • Sky Robinson

      Thanks for stopping by ELF. I’m with you there. Have no problem sleeping on my stomach if I wanted to 🙂

      Like

    • Jasmine Haynes

      Thanks for coming over here from Delilah’s blog, Elf!

      Like

    • ELF, welcome..Thank you for stopping over…As long as I find a comfy position I’m all good…

      Like

  29. Michelle Vasquez

    Wow! What a fabulous blog and an awesome collection of authors! I’m so excited about the new blog!

    Michelle V

    Like

  30. felinewyvern

    Hi all, it’s great to find another blog that I can follow that has lots of great authors on it 😀 I’ll be stalking you a lot from now on!

    Like

  31. mathlady68

    I am pretty excited to see what you all have planned for this blog. I am familiar with some of the authors but many are new to me. I always love finding new things to read!

    Like

  32. Sky Robinson

    Being naughty is one of the requirements here 🙂

    Like

  33. Oh Wow, welcome everyone – I am totally overwhelmed. Thanks for stopping by and saying Hello

    Like

  34. I turn my back for one second and all hell breaks loose… Keep up the good work!

    Like

  35. Tricia Giambelluca

    Hello ladies. I love the name of the blog. And Randi, my husband would love you…he keeps tryin to get me to learn to line dance with him because it’s his new favorite hobby lol.

    Like

  36. Jacki C

    I think I’m going to love this blog – some of my fav. authors, and new ones to love!

    Like

  37. Luna Wildwood

    Hey MIIAAAA! and other authors! awesome new blog spot! Congrats on it. 🙂

    Like

  38. Mellisa Klock

    This is awesome! Thank you!
    I’m a HUGE fan of Jasmine Haynes/Jennifer Skully and I’m so excited to check out similar authors that are new to me. Erotic romance novels saved my marriage. 🙂 I’m a fan for life.

    Like

    • Jasmine Haynes

      Thank you, Melissa! You’re wonderful! And now you have so many wonderful authors to choose from!!!! We all want to save everyone’s marriage!

      Like

    • Melissa, thank you for coming by…It is great to have you with us.

      Like

  39. Jasmine Haynes

    Wow, thanks to everyone for stopping by today! This has been great!

    Like

  40. I love all the comments from some of my favorite authors! Em, you sure do fill out that bra, girl! Keep up the great posts!

    Like

  41. Romance Reader Enthusiast

    Congratulations to your new venture everyone. I look forward to seeing what comes into my inbox.

    What a great way to start my summer,
    Lynn
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

    Like

  42. Romance Reader Enthusiast

    Reblogged this on lynnareynolds and commented:
    If you love smut, stop over to this brand new site. You will not be disappointed. There are some great authors here.

    Like

  43. Jasmine Haynes

    Thanks for enjoying, Beth and Lynn!

    Like

  44. Sky Robinson

    Thanks for stopping by Beth and Lynn! And thanks for pimping us Lynn:)

    Like

  45. June M.

    I have read books from almost all the authors….does that make me a smut addict? LOL I will definitely be returning often!

    Like

  46. dawnep

    what a great blog today everyone- there little things about all of us- loved getting to know my 69 cohorts better

    Like

  47. Ashley

    What a great blog. Congrats everyone. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for us.

    Like

  48. I really love that you have decided to come up with such a wonderful group of authors. I have read a lot of books by many of you. I’m a book reviewer so maybe I can get some ideas on some new books to read. I really love the pictures that you have posted. Keep up the wonderful writing.

    Like

  49. What a fun group of people! 🙂 Can’t wait to see your future blogs. I’ll be sure to stop by frequently.

    Like

    • Jasmine Haynes

      Thank you, Jessi. We have lots of fun blogs planned for all of you!

      Like

    • Jessi, welcome and thank you for coming over…I’m super thrilled to be part of this place and can’t wait to see what my fellow authors have in store…

      Like

  50. flchen1

    Ah, great to see you all here together! What a fun new blog to follow! Nice to see those of you I already know and great to meet the rest of you!

    Like

  51. Eva P.

    What a great blog! I know most of the authors and those that I don’t I will be looking up 😉 looking forward to reading great posts from everyone.

    Like

  52. Lisa Baugh

    @Jasmine, I love past life books, they can be really interestig if they are written correctly, I can’t wait to read yours!!

    Like

  53. Jasmine Haynes

    Welcome, Eva! Glad you could join us! And thanks Lisa, I’m so glad you love the sound of a past life series! I’m working on it furiously!

    Like

  54. Susan W.

    What a great blog! Several of the authors are new to me so this is exciting! I can’t wait to find out more about each one and their books.

    Like

  55. meingee

    What a nice idea having so many great authors sharing together! I know I will be stopping by on a regular basis for sure.

    Like

  56. meingee

    What a nice idea having so many great authors sharing together! I know that I will be stopping by on a regular basis!

    Like

  57. Spotted this on Facebook this morning and came right on over. If this doesn’t look like a “fun” group.

    Like

  58. Sky Robinson

    Thanks for stopping by meingee and Marie!

    Like

  59. leisa prater

    Thank you!!! I am so glad I found this blog!!!!..I am always adding to my wish list and new authors for me to follow…I am in 69 Shades of Smut Heaven!!!!!!

    Like

  60. Ok so if you had to pick which book is your best erotic read. I’m really looking for some really good ones. I need more for me kindle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

