Craving a Good Smut Story?

Mmm… 

That’s a very good question. What do you like to see in your smut? What is smut you ask? Well, it’s kinky writing of course and I am proud to say I’m a smut writer. Kinda makes you think of a Beatle’s song, doesn’t it? Yep, I’m gonna admit it. For any of you who are easily offended, turn away now lest you be burned at the stake. But for the rest of you, if you like raw sex, scintillating passion, the kind of kink to stretch every boundary as HOT stories, then my books are for you. It’s funny, I’ve been noticing lately that either the sensuous sweet, alluding to sex sells or the raunchy kicks up the heat. And I’m talking raw, edgy and for some disgusting kind of sex. Yep, allow your imagination to run away with you. Some people think there’s something wrong with writing smut, yet they read voraciously.

What drives me a bit nuts is that certain vendors went through a spell where they decided to be Big Brother Abram with Tireand crack down on smut, or affectionately called erotica. They added key word searches and flagged books with questionable titles or words in the synopsis. They banned certain books that were perceived to have things like rape, abuse themes, forced sex, beasitablity (including were-creatures) and assorted other categories. Many an author has been required to prove (including MUAH) that certain scenes were justified. In addition book covers have been yanked for showing too much skin.

Have you looked at Amazon or All Romance E-books lately? Have you seen some of the categories like Lactation Heaven or Her Taking (forced rough sex with aliens, beating, group sex) or maybe Sex with her Daddy’s Best Friend? I mean really? And yes, these kinds of titles do exist. I sometimes scratch my head. My writing is somewhere in the middle. You might ask, what do I write about? Well, ménage, BDSM, Domination and submission, Domestic Discipline, group sex, kink clubs, same sex, vampires and were-creatures and yes aliens are indeed thrown into the mix. And trust me ladies, a particular thick part of their body is well…delicious.

Don’t laugh! Who doesn’t want hot sex with a tasty vampire? The concept of becoming immortal is really just a perk, right?

I was thinking as I was answering questions to an upcoming interview, why did I actually start writing erotic romance or tasty smut? Because I loved reading about hot men and the very concept of the fantasies that were always so strong within me. Since I learned about sex, not going to lie, I have had sensual dreams about hot men whisking me away to some tropical island, tying me up and having their way with me. I started reading voraciously over the years, gravitating to the erotic. Since I had fantasies every night, I thought why not put my kinky desires on display. Oops, is that too telling? In order for me to write the perfect smut I need the perfect hot guy – well I personally need more than one, but that’s just me. My heroes don’t necessarily have any particular stereotype. I like my men in all flavors, sizes and shapes. I don’t care if they another harley hottieare geeky looking guys in two thousand dollar suits or the rugged cowboy with a three day stubble and bedroom hair. There is something about all men that’s desirable to me. The perfect escape book has to have men, hot and sweaty men ready to fulfill every craving you’ve ever had.

Okay ladies, I need to hear from you. What kind of man do you prefer?

RUGGED AND WELL WORN – you know the type. He’s the construction worker or the cowboy who looks best if faded blue jeans, his muscles all hard bodied from serious physical labor. He usually had the perfect golden tan and the stubble scrapes against your cheek every time he whispers in your ear. Mmm…

MILITARY, POLICE AND FIREMEN – He protects and serves, laying his life down on the line. He’s rigid and follows the rules by day, the perfect gentleman. But by night he wants nothing more than unbridled passion, fueled by his need to be top man, taking you, tasting you every way he wants.

DOMINATING AND CONTROLLING – he’s an enigma, so well dressed with a subtle demeanor to all who knows him. He commands respect no matter where he goes. Well dressed and very passionate, he will command your obedience.

THE GEEK – The clothes are questionable, the look slightly disheveled. He may wear a pocket protector and be able to spout numbers or scientific formulas, but at night he becomes a tiger in bed. He has a knack of knowing you inside and out – finding all your dirty little secrets.

THE DANGEROUS MAN – my favorite – a Harley ridin’, danger loving hunk who always fights against the rules. He’s rough-hewn and opinionated, hot heated and a wild man in bed. He’s the kind of guy you can never take home to mama, but then why would you? She’d simply want to share.

MR. SOPHISTICATED – He’s all suave and well educated, has money and the kinds of toys we can only dream about. He takes you to the finest places, buys you trinkets of diamonds and gold. But is he as powerful in bed as he is in real life? Hmmm…

So which will it be ladies? What, you want more than one? I don’t disagree. Let’s go for a ménage.

Well the perfect smut book is filled with many attributes but for me it all starts with the hot guy. The rest is simply…icing.

I hope you’ve enjoyed.

Kisses   xxx

Cassandre

The synopsis of my latest – which is a menage…

DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS – THE POLITICIAN

Parker Jameson was on the fast track to the White House. Being one of the youngest Senators on the Congress floor, he had his share of supporters, men and women hanging on his high-profile coattail. He also had those determined to see his demise. Constantly under a microscope, he lived a clean life, a completely honorable man. Or so he liked everyone around him to believe. Little did they know what damning secrets he’d been harboring for years. His relationship with a prominent male businessman waDLSThePolitician_Cover-small only half of the mystery enshrouding his life. After a nasty confrontation during an important press conference, a media expert was hired.

Briana Porter was known for her assertive methods in handling politicians who seemed hell bent on destroying their careers. A sizable offer was on the table. Working with what had to be the most difficult man in Congress, she questioned her ability. In her opinion Parker was far too arrogant to tame, yet she knew she had to try. When sparks flew and a line was drawn in the sand, she set her sights on more than just taming the savage beast. Confronted with the one secret she had no idea how to handle, Briana ran away from the man she was falling in love with. There was no way she could handle being a third. That is until one steamy night…

http://www.cassandredayne.com

http://cassandredayne.wordpress.com/

 

Email:  cassandre@cassandredayne.com

http://twitter.com/bethanyhalle

http://kindlegraph.com/authors/bethanyhalle

 

http://pinterest.com/cassandredayne/

http://www.romancenovelcenter.com/cassandredayne

https://www.amazon.com/author/cassandredayne

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Craving a Good Smut Story?

  1. All of the above! Women are diverse and so are our men. If he’s hot, he’s hot and variety IS the spice of life!

  2. A cowboy, a military guy and a big bad muscled tattooed biker……all at the same time, please and thank you ;)

  3. Armenia

    I agree with Michelle…..all of the above.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33,935 other followers

