Welcome Guest Blogger Lucy Felthouse!

Several Shades of Smut by Lucy Felthouse

It didn’t take me long to think of a topic for this blog – the title helped me immensely! This is 69 Shades of Smut, and I’m offering several shades of smut, five, to be precise.

What on earth am I talking about, you wonder? Well, I’m talking about the Smut anthologies that were brainstormed by Victoria Blisse and her husband, Kevin Mitnik. It must be over a year ago now that they asked me to come on board and co-edit anthologies with Victoria, and of course I said yes. How could I refuse such an awesome opportunity? And it’s really fun, too.

We started with Smut by the Sea, an anthology of seaside-themed erotica, which has been incredibly well received. Quickly afterwards, Smut in the City was released. I’m sure you’ve guessed the theme. ;)

This year, we released Smut Alfresco, outdoors-themed smut. In the meantime, Kevin Mitnik decided to edit his own Smut anthology, and put together perhaps the most hotly-anticipated book of them all – Smut for Chocoholics.

 photo smutforchocoholics_zpse2017642.jpg

By the time this blog post is released, Smut by the Sea Volume 2 should be on the digital shelves, well in advance of the real-life event of the same name organised by Victoria Blisse and Kevin Mitnik. It’s going to be a book launch and a generally smutty party rolled into one. You can find more info at http://smutbythesea.co.uk.

Understandably, after all that, we’re having a little breather before releasing any more anthologies (after the charity anthology we’re putting together for Coming Together, that is!). We’ve plenty of ideas in the pipeline, though.

In a slight change of editors, I’m also going to be working with Kevin Mitnik to edit a lesbian anthology which will also be part of the Smut family. Smut in the City – Sapphic Edition is looking for stories, with a deadline of 1st January 2014. All the details are here: http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk/blog/call-for-submissions-smut-in-the-city-sapphic-edition/

 photo smutinthecity_zpse4b0209d.jpg

So, as you can see, I’ve been pretty damn busy over the last twelve months or so, getting lots of smut out into the world. Needless to say, I love my job!

And before I go, here’s a snippet from Smut by the Sea Volume 1:

The thrum of anticipation had been rushing through my body ever since we’d set off that morning. By the time we passed the sign welcoming us to Hunstanton and made our way into the long stay car park, I was almost delirious with excitement. The worst part was, I had to hide it from my friends.

As far as Sophia and Chloe were concerned, we’d just come for a nice, fun, girly day out at the seaside. They had no idea about my ulterior motive. And I didn’t intend to tell them. Until afterwards, maybe. I didn’t want to risk them ruining my master plan, or trying to talk me out of it.

So far, it seemed like everything was on our side. The traffic had been light, we’d got a parking space with no trouble, and the sun was shining. It was a perfect day, and I had every intention of putting a cherry on top of all that perfection. A very sexy cherry.

Sophia parked the car, then hopped out to go and get a parking ticket. Chloe and I got out too, stretching our limbs after being cooped up in the car for a couple of hours.

“So,” I said, tilting my head back to catch the rays of the sun on my face, “what’s the plan then?”

“I dunno,” Chloe replied. “I’ve never been here before, you have. What do you suggest?”

“Well, there’s the beach, obviously. There are amusement arcades, mini-golf, the Sealife Centre, a few shops, the old village…”
I deliberately didn’t mention the funfair. That was my destination, and I wanted to go alone.

Sophia rejoined us and put the ticket in the windscreen of the car. “Got everything, girls?”

Chloe and I nodded, and she checked for valuables before locking the doors. “So, do we know what we’re doing yet? I guess we’ll be led by you, Abigail, since you’ve been here before. Did you say you’d visited with your parents, or something?”

I moved away from the car and started to walk down towards the seafront, though purposely leading the girls in the opposite direction to the funfair. They followed without question.

I nodded. “Yeah. We used to come here all the time for family holidays when I was younger, but now we mostly come on day trips. We last came a month or so ago. I was just telling Chloe what there is to do. There’s the beach, amusement arcades, mini-golf, the Sealife Centre, a few shops, the old village…”

“Ooh,” Sophia said, doing a little jump, “I love mini-golf! Do you fancy a game of that before it gets too hot, then we’ll go from there?”
Chloe nodded her agreement, and I said, “I’ll take you there, ladies, but I can’t play.”

“Why the hell not?” Sophia asked. “It doesn’t matter if you’re crap. I’m crap at it too, it’s just a laugh.”

“No, it’s got nothing to do with being crap, Soph. I have a bad back and swinging a club around and doing all that bending is just going to make it worse.”

It was a blatant lie of course. There wasn’t a thing wrong with my back, and I was actually a little gutted not to be having a go on the best mini-golf course I’d ever played on, but missing out was a necessary evil if I was to go through with my devious plan. If it came off, then the result would be a great deal more fun than a round of mini-golf, anyway.

Happy Reading!
Lucy x
*****
 photo Lucy_Felthouse2_zpse2feb92e.jpg
Lucy Felthouse is a very busy woman! She writes erotica and erotic romance in a variety of subgenres and pairings, and has over seventy publications to her name, with many more in the pipeline. These include Best Bondage Erotica 2012 and 2013, and Best Women’s Erotica 2013. Another string to her bow is editing, and she has edited and co-edited a number of anthologies. She owns Erotica For All, and is book editor for Cliterati. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. Join her on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/gMQb9

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Guest Blogger, Guest Post | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Welcome Guest Blogger Lucy Felthouse!

  1. I may be biased, having stories in three of the Smut collections, but I really have to hand it to Lucy, Victoria and Kevin for producing a brilliant series of books.

  2. Randi Alexander

    Welcome to 69 Shades, Lucy! I hadn’t heard about this series, but it sounds like something I’d love. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Welcome to 69 Shades Lucy, all I have to say is…is there a better combination than Smut and Chocolate? I THINK NOT! I’m going to have to add these books to my TBR list! :)

    • Definitely not! Kevin did a brilliant job of coming up with the idea and putting the anthology together. I couldn’t resist writing some chocolate-based smut!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60,617 other followers

